Reviews

5 stars

4.9 Stars, 79 Reviews, Super host – 4 times in a row

Libby, Kelowna, CanadaNov 9–Nov 13, 2019
private room with King Bed.
Tom’s home is part of the beautiful, magical Kootenay forest. Tall trees, deer, bald eagles, even wild turkeys all visited the property during my stay. The home itself is spacious yet cosy; offering privacy and also shared spaces. Tom was the perfect host; his instructions and communication were super speedy and clear. He respected each guest’s privacy, while also being super approachable and friendly. The best possible Airbnb experience, thank you!!!
Matthew
Matthew, Canterbury, United KingdomNov 3–Nov 10, 2019
private room queen bed & WIFI
Very relaxing and clean
Valerie, Pessac, FranceNov 7–Nov 9, 2019
private room with King Bed
Tom is a great host. His place is neat, warm and quiet. If you enjoy living in the woods, this will be your Perfect spot.
Joe
Joe, Dallas, TXOct 28–Oct 30, 2019
private room queen bed & WIFI
Tom’s place is a great place to de-stress, unwind and disconnect. Tom is an enjoyable guy to visit with and has a beautiful plot of land well away from the city, but with great roads leading to his place. I had the upstairs balcony room and the view from the bed at night looking at the stars and in the morning as daylight slowly breaks was incredible. Sophie the dog was like a big bear cub, loves attention but very quiet and well behaved. 5 stars!
Barbara
Barbara, Nelson, CanadaOct 26–Oct 27, 2019
private room with King Bed
This place is immaculately clean, warm and cozy . We booked three rooms with friends for a night after a local event . Great value , excellent location .
Matt
Matt, Nelson, CanadaOct 26–Oct 27, 2019
private room with 2 bedsOct 26–Oct 27, 2019
Tom’s place is great.
Luke
Luke, England, United KingdomOct 25–Oct 26, 2019
private room with King Bed
Great location, beautiful nature, awesome host!
Mark
Mark, Vancouver, CanadaSep 29–Oct 14, 2019
private room queen bed & WIFI
Had a great stay and would definitely recommend Valhalla Pines!!
Bradley
Bradley, Prince George, CanadaSep 30–Oct 13, 2019
Valhalla Pines Tent Site 3 w/ WIFI & amenities
Great place!
Brenda
Brenda, Beaumont, CanadaOct 25–Oct 26, 2019
Valhalla Pines – private room with King Bed
Tom was kind, thoughtful, helpful and an incredible host in all ways.
Josh
Josh, Terrace, CanadaSep 29–Oct 12, 2019
Valhalla Pines – private room with 2 beds
Stayed at Tom’s while I was working nights at the pulp mill shutdown. Tom was super accommodating of my sleep schedule. I was comfortable and well rested every day!
Anneke
Anneke, Thunder Bay, CanadaOct 7–Oct 9, 2019
Valhalla Pines – private room with King Bed
A great host and a cute dog
Raoul
Raoul, Toronto, CanadaSep 29–Oct 2, 2019
Valhalla Pines – private room with King Bed
Tom’s place is an affordable yet classy oasis that serves as an excellent jumping off point for touring the gorgeous Kootenay Rockies.
Bastien
Bastien, Montreal, CanadaSep 27–Sep 29, 2019
Valhalla Pines – private room queen bed & WIFI
Great place! Tom is a very helpful and thoughtful host.
Will
Will, Denver, COSep 28–Sep 29, 2019
Valhalla Pines – private hut with WIFI
Great unique space! Would stay again!
valhalla pines favicon
Peter, Mönchengladbach, GermanySep 14–Sep 16, 2019
Valhalla Pines – private room with King Bed
Die Unterkunft liegt toll versteckt im Wald. Hatte leider pech mit dem Wetter, aber die Wandermöglichkeiten sind ideal. An Regentagen lohnt eine Rundfahrt mit Besuch von Ainsworth hot Spots und Nelson sowie Kaslo.
The property is great hidden in the forest. Unfortunately had bad luck with the weather, but the hiking opportunities are ideal. On rainy days, a tour with visits to Ainsworth hot spots and Nelson and Kaslo is worthwhile.
Sarah
Sarah, Vernon, CanadaSep 7–Sep 8, 2019
Valhalla Pines – private room with 2 beds
We arrived late and left early so we didn’t have the opportunity to explore the area but the room we stayed in was cute and the bed was very comfortable.
Drew
Drew, Seattle, WASep 7–Sep 8, 2019
Valhalla Pines – private hut with WIFI
Overall a very unique space. The hut is cool but extremely small. There is space for 2 people to sleep but if you want to hang out you will need to check out the community building. Outdoor shower worked well and water was hot. I would recommend more than 1 night stay as the 23$ cleaning fee and 12$ extra charge per person makes 1 night really pricey for what you get in amenities.
Melanie
Melanie, Edmonton, CanadaSep 4–Sep 5, 2019
Valhalla Pines – private room with King Bed
Tom was so sweet and hospitable. We loved our stay.
Pingala
Pingala, Spokane, WASep 1–Sep 2, 2019
Valhalla Pines Tent Site 2 w/ WIFI & amenities
Great host, easy to communicate and the directions he gave was very clear. It was very safe and comfortable stay. I would definitely recommend this place for camping.