Reviews

5 stars

2018 Reviews

Rezo
Dominique & Rezo, Toronto, CanadaSep 5–Oct 3, 2018
Valhalla Pines Tent Site 1 w/ WIFI & amenities
Had a blast! Tom is a super host and extremely friendly. Felt great to spend my time there. Excited to visit again.
Elena
Elena, Calgary, CanadaSep 6–Sep 8, 2018
Valhalla Pines Tent Site 5 w/ wifi, water, & 15A
Tom’s place is awesome! The outdoor shower is great and the land and house is beautiful. Would absolutely recommend staying here for a high frequency vacation
Mamiko
Mamiko, Oiso, JapanAug 26–Aug 31, 2018
Valhalla Pines – private hut with WIFI
自然の中の贅沢な暮らし。近くには美しい川がありこれ以上必要なものはありません。私達家族はたくさん楽しみました。ありがとうトム。
Luxurious living in nature. There is a beautiful river nearby and nothing more is needed. Our family enjoyed a lot. Thank you Tom.
David
David, St. Louis, MOAug 1–Aug 31, 2018
Valhalla Pines RV Site 2 w/ water, WIFI & 15A
Tom is such a great host! His place is awesome and the value is incredible. The people you meet at Tom’s place are great too. He took us in as friends and made our experience a great one. Perfect for those looking to connect with nature and have all the basics. Highly recommend his place.
Borja
Borja, Madrid, SpainAug 28–Aug 29, 2018
Valhalla Pines Tent Site 1 w/ WIFI & amenities
Un lugar muy tranquilo. El espacio ofrece mucho y a muy buen precio. Gracias Tom! 🙂
A very quiet place. The space offers a lot and at a very good price. Thanks tom! 🙂
Sandy
Sandy, San Miguel de Allende, MexicoAug 19–Aug 21, 2018
Valhalla Pines – private room with 2 beds
El lugar está en pleno bosque, me ha encantado el silencio y la tranquilidad que se siente en ese lugar. Y la casa es hermosa, tiene un diseño particular y especial. Dormí muy bien y sin duda volvería. Tom respondió a todas mis preguntas y me gustó platicar con el por las mañanas. Uno nota que está sembrando mucho amor en ese lugar.
The place is in the woods, I have loved the silence and tranquility that is felt in that place. And the house is beautiful, it has a particular and special design. I slept very well and would definitely return. Tom answered all my questions and I liked talking to him in the morning. You notice that you are planting a lot of love in that place.
Colleen
Colleen & Nadia, Ottawa, Canada18 Aug – 19 Aug 2018
Valhalla Pines – private room with 2 beds
Thank you very much Tom for your hospitality. I enjoyed your stories about the local fare. Great fresh fruit and vegetables in season. Definitely recommended and would stay again. Colleen and Nadia
Julian
Julian, Victoria, Canada15 Aug – 17 Aug 2018
Valhalla Pines Tent Site 1
Tom is a very friendly and welcoming host who has excellent knowledge of the local and regional areas and resources for learning more about them, as well as some of the local history of the First Nations. The campground amenities are in good shape and the community building is a nice place to relax, cook and meet other people in. Lots of places to check out including swimming in the river that are within walking distance or a short drive.
Craig
Craig, Lake Country, Canada11 Aug – 17 Aug 2018
Valhalla Pines – private room with 2 beds
The whole family absolutely loved our week long stay here. We really enjoyed the location which is near to the Slocan River and many hiking opportunities. I’m already looking forward to another visit in the future and highly recommend this magic spot to anyone whether to stay and relax or as a base to explore the surrounding area.
Kiki
Kiki, Edmonton, Canada7 Aug – 9 Aug 2018
Valhalla Pines – private room
Great place to sleep and rest I would recommend to my friends and family.