Reviews

5 stars
Hunter
Hunter, Spokane, WAAug 30–Sep 1, 2019
Valhalla Pines Tent Site 5 w/ wifi, water, & 15A
Cute little campsite with an amazing view of the night sky! A very nice fire pit is provided and there is an outdoor shower and you can walk to Slocan River. Great location for visiting Valhalla, Nelson and New Denver if you don’t mind a little bit of a scenic drive!
valhalla pines favicon
Christine, Narol, CanadaAug 28–Sep 1, 2019
Valhalla Pines – private room with King Bed
Enjoyed our time staying here, especially the nature, peaceful and quiet. Recommend!
Brett
Brett, Saskatoon, CanadaAug 26–Aug 27, 2019
Valhalla Pines – private room with 2 beds
A beautiful home and even better company, it is very easy to recommend staying here!
Katrina
Katrina, Kerrobert, CanadaAug 24–Aug 25, 2019
Valhalla Pines Tent Site 1 w/ WIFI & amenities
Great place to camp in the trees and beautiful surroundings of the Kootenays. Great community kitchen which makes the experience very enjoyable. Would recommend.
Drew 2
Drew, Victoria, CanadaAug 7–Aug 21, 2019
Valhalla Pines – private hut with WIFI
As advertised Tom is a great host He takes care of his land and his guests The hut was awesome to stay in , it’s insulated so it’s not too hot when you go to sleep , and not too cold in the cool mornings The community building is well kept and big The hammocks are comfy And the other campers that show up are pretty cool
Matthew 2
Matthew, Granite Falls, WAAug 10–Aug 13, 2019
Valhalla Pines Tent Site 1 w/ WIFI & amenities
If bare bones camping is your thing, Tom’s place is perfect. Our spot was very private and Tom’s dog Sofie is a friendly hostess.
Kelly2
Kelly, Victoria, CanadaAug 12–Aug 13, 2019
Valhalla Pines – private room with 2 beds
Beautiful property and neat and tidy room!
Edwin
Edwin, Edmonton, CanadaAug 12–Aug 13, 2019
Valhalla Pines – private room queen bed & WIFI
Lovely spot. Very quiet. Friendly host.
Bryn & Tacy
Bryn & Tacy, British Columbia, CanadaAug 5–Aug 6, 2019
Valhalla Pines Tent Site 2 w/ WIFI & amenities
Our stay at Valhalla Pines was exceptional! We were there for a very short night on a stop-over, but having the use of the communal building with the stove (the toaster especially!), made our morning such a pleasure! We highly recommend Tom’s place! The shower that I had in the morning was one of the best that I have ever had! Everything is very clean and very peaceful and we are grateful to Tom for being so welcoming – especially with short notice, as we booked only about 1.5 hours before arriving. As we arrived it was getting dark but Tom was standing there in the clearing to wave us into our spot. A treat for sure. And Sofie the dog is the cutest!
Chaplyn & Happy
Chaplyn & Happy, Vancouver, CanadaJul 31–Aug 4, 2019
Valhalla Pines – private room queen bed & WIFI
Unbelievably quiet with the freshest mountain air for an amazing and peaceful sleep. Surrounded by forest with beautiful deer roaming nearby. The A-frame is nice and cool in the evening, even in the heat of the summer. Tom is friendly and welcoming. If both rooms are rented, you will hear the other guests moving around and vice versa – but we felt very comfortable and would stay there again.
Kersten
Kersten, Bel Air, MDAug 3–Aug 4, 2019
Valhalla Pines Tent Site 2 w/ WIFI & amenities
Tom is great! Thank you so much
Susan
Susan, Vancouver, CanadaAug 3–Aug 4, 2019
Valhalla Pines Tent Site 2 w/ WIFI & amenities
Tom is great! Thank you so much
valhalla pines favicon
Lindsay, Lloydminster, CanadaJul 21–Jul 25, 2019
Valhalla Pines – private hut with WIFI
What a spectacular place! If you’re looking for a real, local BC experience, this is the place. Tom was friendly and went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. Definitely a place that takes you back to the simpler things in life. Left feeling, renewed and relaxed. Looking forward to our next visit 😊
David2
David, Portland, ORJul 21–Jul 25, 2019
Valhalla Pines – private hut with WIFI
Valhalla Pines surpassed my expectations. Tom, the host, goes above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and comfortable at his site. The location is wonderful, nestled back in the woods and just a short drive from multiple cafes, a beautiful river and the majestic Valhalla Provincial Park. If you are trying to pick between places to stay in the area, i suggest you pick Valhalla Pines, you will not be disappointed.
Wilson
Wilson, Los Angeles, CAJul 21–Jul 23, 2019
Valhalla Pines Tent Site 1 w/ WIFI & amenities
Valhalla pines is an amazing spot – far better than any standard campground. Tom’s place seems to attract really great people, so if your experience is anything like ours, you will find a friendly micro community of campers
valhalla pines favicon
Rohit, Sidi M’Hamed, AlgeriaJul 18–Jul 19, 2019
Valhalla Pines Tent Site 1 w/ WIFI & amenities
Thank you very much. I look forward to staying next time.
Traci
Traci, Watson Lake, CanadaJul 16–Jul 17, 2019
Valhalla Pines – private room with 2 beds
Wonderful and welcoming host. The space was perfect for my mom and I, and it was as described. Comfortable and clean. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay again, thanks Tom!
Pouria
Pouria, Kelowna, CanadaJul 6–Jul 7, 2019
Valhalla Pines – private room with 2 beds
Tom was kind and helpful, we had some delicious strawberries from his back yard! Nice secluded location to relax and watch the stars.
Ashley
Ashley, Seattle, WAJul 1–Jul 4, 2019
Valhalla Pines Tent Site 1 w/ WIFI & amenities
Tom’s place was great! It was amazing to be able to camp, but also have the option for amenities such as the kitchen and shower.